Big Sky tourneys open Thursday

The Big Sky Championship basketball tournaments begin today in Utah and North Dakota.

The men’s tournament will be held at the Dee Events Center in Ogden, Utah. Regular-season champion Weber State is the host.

North Dakota won the women’s regular-season crown and will host the tournament in Grand Forks,.

Southern Utah, the No. 2 seed, will open the women’s tournament against No. 7. Sacramento State at 1:30 p.m. (Mountain time). No. 3 Montana will take on No. 6 Montana State at 5.

No. 4 Eastern Washington faces No. 5 Idaho State in the nightcap at 6:30. North Dakota has a bye to Friday’s semifinals. Women’s bracket

In the men’s tournament, No. 2 North Dakota takes on No. 7 Sacramento State at 2:05 p.m. today. No. 3 Northern Arizona takes on No. 6 Northern Colorado at 4:3o, while No. 4 Montana closes out first-day action at 7 p.m. against No. 5 Portland State. Men’s bracket

Weber State earned a bye to the semifinals.

Montana State failed to qualify for the tournament.

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email