Amtmann, 8 Diggers named Academic All-Conference

Amtmann, 8 Diggers named Academic All-Conference

WHITEFISH — The Frontier Conference announced the 2017 Volleyball All-Conference team Tuesday.

Eight members of the Frontier Conference champion Montana Tech Orediggers made the grade. So did Butte native Hannah Amtmann, a sophomore libero at MSU-Northern.

To be named Academic all-conference, a student-athlete must be at least a sophomore in standing, maintain a 3.0 GPA and be enrolled at the school the previous two semesters.

Carroll College led the league with 12 recipients.

Making the grade for the Orediggers were Tori Chelini, Haley Druyvestein, Rachel Hadley, Sabrina Hopcroft, Allison Kelly, Hannah Liss, Nicole Peacock and Heather Thomas.

Six players from Montana Western earned the honor. They are Brianna Hanser, Kiarra Johnson, Kylie McCree, Tessa Miller, Kyra Palmer and Kyla Paulson.

Rocky Mountain College and the University of Providence each placed nine players on the team. Lewis-Clark State saw seven players make it, while Northern had five.

Click here to see the entire list of Academic All-Conference players.

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Print this Page

Print Friendly, PDF & Email