14 Orediggers earn Academic All-Conference

Fourteen members of the Montana Tech basketball teams earned Academic All-Conference honors. The Frontier Conference announced the teams Sunday evening.

To be eligible for the Academic All-Conference, a student-athlete must maintain a 3.0 GPA or higher, be at least a sophomore in standing and be enrolled at the school the previous two semesters.

Players from Montana Tech include Butte Central graduates Keegan McCarthy and Brynne Kambich. BC grad Kacie McKeon made the team from MSU-Northern.

Joining McCarthy on the team from the Oredigger men’s squad are Reid Baerlocher, Mitchell Buerkle, Paul Engstrom, Roman Pruneda-Garza, Paul Giacomelli, Travis Peevey, Brandon Rydberg and Trent Thompson.

Joining Kambich from the Tech women’s team are Kelsey DeWit, Bryn Hasquet, Mandy Machinal and Rachel Ferris.

Jennifer Banks, Sammi Bignell, Kelsey Callaghan, McCall Hasquet, Taylor Kanthack, Kaci Matthies, Baylie Smith and Rosxanne Thurman earned Academic All-Conference honors for Montana Western.

Katie Estey, Bailey Snelling and Alison Sullivan made the team from Carroll College.

On the men’s side, Maazin Butler, Tyler Miller, Jordan Overstreet, Gabe Rucker and Zachary Smith made the team from Montana Western. Jake Hollfield, Ian Lorang and Nick Williams received the honor from Carroll College.

2013-14 Men’s Academic All-Conference

2013-14 Women’s Academic All-Conference